What our Customers Say

Brilliant, Friendly Winery

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is one of our most favourite places on the Granite Belt.  We are always warmly greeted by the Puglisi family and their friendly staff.  We are currently halfway through an Adopt a Vine Package our kids purchased for us.  As part of this we recently attended a pruning day where we were treated to a few hours in the vineyard where Angelo explained winter upkeep and pruning.  We had a glorious lunch in the cafe followed by some wine tasting.  We frequent Stanthorpe area a few times a year and Ballandean Estate is always first on the list to visit.

A Granite Belt Highlight

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well known and loved winery with excellent restaurant onsite, charming team and great ambience, in the heart of the winegrowing region.

great experience, perfect visit

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 6 January 2016

Fabulous! Thank you! Went for some wine tasting; wines were fabulous and the Strange Birds really interesting.  The owners and family were great, informative, friendly and helped make it a lovely experience.  We went with 7 adults and 4 young kids and nothing was a problem.  Kids played with a toy box provided.  The shop is nice too and the restaurant looked great.  highly recommended for a friendly, family run cellar door experience with great wines.

great experience

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 11 November 2015

First time to Ballandean and we thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting and the variety of food at the winery. Nice people and very happy to help.

 

knocking on the Cellar Door at 9am

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 11 November 2015

Have been buying a wee bit of wine over the past 8 years after first meeting Leanne at a Brisbane show. Alas on this visit she was at the Food & Wine show in Brisbane. However the lady holding the fort made up for her absence. So friendly and with great knowledge of the wines on offer. Always a pleasure to visit though next time I shall try to pass the driving duties so I can sample

 

the Best Cellar Door Experience.

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 5 August 2015

We went here on a recent trip to Stanthorpe and it was by far the best Cellar Door. We were served by the owner and she was so passionate about the wines and knowledgeable. She really made the experience personal and was so great at explaining everything and getting you involved in the story of the estate. The wines themselves are amazing and really worth a try. You won't be disappointed! If you have the time, stay for lunch at the Barrel Room, it is absolutely amazing.

 

19/6/2015 marg.jan
Visited you're cellar door today,loved it great atmosphere and amazing friendly service.

What a rich and enjoyable learning experience

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 30 May 2015
We visited here with a group and prearranged a talk and tour by Leanne who is a granddaughter of the original Italian family who settled here in 1928 to make wines. She's a lot of fun and tells great stories. Her Dad mum sister and husband all work here so it's a real family affair. It's a fabulous fun day and a wonderful talk on wine making.
We were given very generous wine tastings of both reds and white wines. My favourite was the Viognier which is $22 per single bottle price but also enjoyed tasting rhe other wines. Ballandean Winery was excellent. Great service and staff. And all the wines were delicious. It was hard to choose which one ones to buy! And they had a great selection of other local produce at great prices. The restaurant looked very nice too, but we didn't eat there as already has eaten. Was worth the visit

 

A tastebuds heaven

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 21 May 2015
Ballandean Winery was excellent. Great service and staff. And all the wines were delicious. It was hard to choose which one ones to buy! And they had a great selection of other local produce at great prices. The restaurant looked very nice too, but we didn't eat there as already has eaten. Was worth the visit

Wine and food Amazing

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 14 January
Being family run by the Puglisi's was the tops and their wines are great. Angelo Puglisi and his wife along with daughter robyn really make you feel welcome and are willing to assist in any way.


Facebook:
J McDonald
Great wines & beautiful people, a must do when visiting the Granite Belt


A treat in country Queensland

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

What a surprise, a great stop, friendly staff who are very knowledgeable about the wines. And an awesome place for lunch on site. Kid friendly as well.

 

Wine & Food Amazing

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 28 August 2014

As the title says the food and wine are amazing. The lovely couple who runs the restaurant are awarding winners and the setting is beautiful.

 

Winery Tour

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 11 July 2014

Took the daily tour of the winery, which was made very interesting by the fact that Leeann, the owners daughter, gave us so much local information about the place.You can tell she has such a love for the area. Highly recommend, it only takes 20 mins or so. The wines are all delicious to sample at the cellar door, and the restaurant looked inviting too.

 

Facebook 7 April 2014

Really enjoyed the Elevated Tasting yesterday! Perfect way to spend a Sunday! Thank you for your hospitality!! Beautiful Wines, wonderful cellar door!

 

Not Just a Winery

Tripadvisor:  Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a great winery to visit. The wine is excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, they stock a lot of local produce and they have a wonderful restaurant.

 

Superb quality wines, great service

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have been to Ballandean Estate Winery several times now, and the wines are always excellent, and the service professional, friendly and personal. It is family run, and this reflects in everything they do. The restaurant wasn't open when we visited, but we have eaten there before, and it was quality all the way. The wines are always great value, and the cellar door specials are worth going for. While you are there, check out the wine vinegars, and the flavoured balsamics, which are excellent, and much cheaper bought at the winery than other retailers. I can't cook without them.

Definitely a must on your visit to Stanthorpe and Ballandean.

 

Great Atmosphere

 Tripadvisor: Reviewed 31 January 2014

Where else can you eat surrounded by huge port barrels, what atmosphere especially when the place is full like when we were there for lunch. I ate antipasto followed by Atlantic salmon served up with some local wines. We were there on the second last day as they close for February - when they are open make sure you book as it is very popular.

 

Great Winery

Tripadvisor:  Reviewed 9 October 2013

Always enjoy going to Ballandean when we visit the Granite Belt. Its a great winery with great food and really friendly staff. The atmosphere is always welcoming.

 

Great

Tripadvisor: Reviewed 12 July 2013

Love this winery. The wines are great, the staff very friendly and the food at the cafe is beautiful.

The winery tour is certainly worthwhile. Very informative.

 

Nice wines, Great history, Italian Passion

Tripadvisor:  Reviewed 2 June 2013

This place was wonderful!. The Italian members of this winery we met, including Nonna were passionate, & knowledgable about their winery, wines & the granite belt region. Keep up the great!